Turil

I am for you

My view of the past, present, and future, in book form!

Dragonfly-cover-sky

As an offering to the future generations of human beings, and others, I present:

Dragonfly: Prosthetic Goddess of an Awkward Idealist

It’s a book! For adults!

This is the latest work in my Speaking Up series, encouraging folks to explore their own, and others, highest goals for what we all want to add to the world, using our most uniquely awesome skills, talents, interests, and visions.

This book is aimed especially at the younger adults: college age folks and other twenty-somethings. However, it may be appreciated by adults of all ages.

The back of the book blurb gives you an idea of what you will find in the book, though there are also a few surprises in store for those who choose to explore the story!

What happens when a young woman is given the time, space, and inclination to honestly answer some of the deepest questions facing humanity, all while struggling to simply be herself in a very messy world, full of urban artists, geeky bicyclists, social media, and the infinitely fractal edges between it all?

The spiraling journey this woman takes — from her past, to her present, and into her future ­­— offers an inspiring and compelling perspective of what it means to be a human being on this small blue-green marble of a planet, spinning through the universe with it’s lunar companion and solar vanguard keeping pace with us all.

The book is currently available as a free digital download, in PDF form, as well as being available in print from Amazon. You also might be able to get a printed copy from me directly, for whatever you want to pay, if you can track me down in person.

(If you want an ePub file copy, instead of a PDF, email me at TheWiseTurtle on gmail, and I can send it to you. WordPress doesn’t allow me to upload ePub files here.)

If you want to donate anything to me in return, money, science books, housing, or whatever (see my list of requests on the right sidebar for stuff I’m in need of), let me know in an email! And, if you want to toss me a little bitcoinage, this, apparently, is my wallet address: 1KH9wQmrRrpaMKYM3WFrMJBTGhNGhjBHLo

Enjoy!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.