Turil

I am for you

top ten most wanted

New Brunswick, 2004

In honor of today, I offer you a very personal gift of knowledge and thoughtfulness

The top ten things I want:

1. I want to have consistent, and legal, access (every day) to a diverse range of high quality, nutritious, delicious, organic, local and lovingly grown/harvested in other parts of the world, food.

2. I want to have consistent, and legal, access to a warm (dry) place to live (eat, sleep, play, store my stuff, etc.) that is in a reasonably healthy environment (generally supportive of or at least neutral to my physical health).

3. I want my honey, DPM, to have all of his own physical, emotional, intellectual, and spiritual needs consistently met!

4. I want to have the freedom (legal and practical) to move (and to not move) when it seems most appropriate to me to do so. (This includes transportation, sleep, work, yelling, crying, climbing trees, and giving hugs to my family!)

5. I want to have the option to have a supportive and emotionally neutral trained mediator help find win-win solutions to any conflicts that might arise when my wants/needs are in opposition to other individuals’ wants and needs.

6. I want my close friends and family (of all species!) to get their physical, emotional, intellectual, and spiritual needs consistently met.

7. I want to be able to understand the laws of nature, especially as they relate to the big human questions of who we are, why we are here, and how we are supposed to do this life thing.

8. I want to be able to help my honey, DPM, understand the laws of nature, especially as they relate to the big human questions of who we are, why we are here, and how we are supposed to do this life thing.

9. I want to be able to help my other friends and family understand the laws of nature, especially as they relate to the big human questions of who we are, why we are here, and how we are supposed to do this life thing.

10. I want to be able to help every living thing in the universe understand the laws of nature, especially as they relate to the big human questions of who we are, why we are here, and how we are supposed to do this life thing.

The lower the number, the more crucial it is to me, personally. The higher the number, the higher it is as an overall goal in life. Higher stuff can’t be done, by me anyway, without the lower stuff, but the higher stuff is what I want MOST (literally my “highest goals”).

How about you?

.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

