Turil

I am for you

my gifts to you

a path shared - photo by David Rodenhiser

The best gifts I can offer to you

I offer you freedom. Freedom to be who you are. Freedom to do what you need to do, when you need to do it, as much as is humanly possible. I can offer you this because I see how all of the universe, and all the elements within the universe, including you and me, have a unique path that we each must take as the universe, through us, explores itself fully. Your path might not be one that anyone alive could predict, and it might be extremely challenging and painful, or very easy and joyful, or somewhere in between, but it is a path that must be taken, in order for the universe to be fully realized. All possible paths must be taken, so that the universe can be complete, whole, and perfect.

So, yes, I offer you the freedom to take that path which you must take, to be whomever the universe needs you to be.

I respect your path in life, whatever it might be.

I also offer you as much love and support in aiming for your dreams. You deserve to get everything you need to continue to clarify and move towards your highest ideals for what you want to be able to create in the world.

I respect your ideals in life, whatever they might be.

And finally, I offer you my best ability to understand who you are and what you want in life. Because no matter who and what that is, it comes from the core desire that all living beings have to grow and learn and create new and beautiful and valuable things for the future generations.

I respect you and all that you do, whatever that might be.

These are my greatest gifts to you, fully and freely, as much as humanly possible.

.

.

1 Comment»

  moonraven222 wrote @

That’s beautiful. Thank you for writing this.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

